Reiki is an energetic healing practice based on the natural functioning of the human being. Gentle and non-invasive, this approach embraces the physical, emotional, spiritual and mental dimensions of the person. Reiki represents a complementary approach of choice that supports and promotes the natural course of harmonization of the Being.

 

Founded in Japan at the dawn of the 20th century by Mikao Usui, Reiki has gradually spread throughout the world.

 

Reiki gathers the ideograms REI – which means Universal Force (Spirit) – and KI – which means vital breath, i. e. the manifestation of the Universal Force (Rei) within living beings.

 

Reiki is based on the observation that this Universal Force circulates in Nature through all living beings. However, the balance and free movement of this Life Force is essential to the health and dynamic disposition of each individual to be able to adapt to the multiple obstacles of life. If the circulation of the vital breath is hindered, it then weakens in the body, which leads to the appearance of different types of manifestations that gradually deplete vitality, making it more and more vulnerable.

 

During a Reiki treatment, the practitioner places his hands on the receiver’s body from the head to the feet. There may be light contact and, unlike a massage, the patient remains dressed. During the session, the practitioner transmits by resonance, the flow of the Universal Life Force that he allows naturally into the areas of the body that need it most. This has the effect of unravelling the troubled areas marked by the imprint of emotional or physical shock and restoring the person’s overall energy and harmony.

 

Reiki is a journey of well-being and serenity. Through the practitioner’s subtle and non-invasive touch, the recipient enters a state of meditative relaxation. After a session you feel calmer and more focused.

 

The Reiki treatment creates conditions conducive to complete rejuvenation and allows the person to come into contact with the inherent potential for self-harmony of his or her body. Therefore, it creates favourable conditions that awaken and nourish the regenerative forces.

Le Reiki est une pratique de soin énergétique basée sur le fonctionnement naturel de l’être humain. Douce et non-invasive, cette approche embrasse les dimensions physique, émotionnelle et mentale de la personne. Le Reiki représente une approche complémentaire de choix qui soutient et favorise le cours naturel d’harmonisation de manière globale et profonde de l’être.

Fondé au Japon à l’aube du XXe siècle par Mikao Usui, le Reiki s’est progressivement répandu à travers le monde entier.

Reiki rassemble les idéogrammes REI — qui veut dire Force (Esprit) universelle — et KI — qui signifie souffle vital, c’est-à-dire la manifestation de la Force universelle (Rei) au sein des êtres vivants.

Le Reiki part du constat que cette Force universelle circule dans la Nature à travers tous les êtres vivants. Or, l’équilibre et la libre circulation de cette Force vitale est essentielle à la santé et à la disposition dynamique de chacun à pouvoir s’adapter aux multiples aléas de la vie. Si la circulation du souffle vital est entravée, celui-ci faiblit alors dans l’organisme, ce qui engendre l’apparition de toutes sortes de compensations qui épuisent peu à peu sa vitalité le rendant de plus en plus vulnérable.

Lors d’un soin Reiki, le thérapeute appose ses mains sur le corps du patient en partant de la tête jusqu’à ses pieds. Il peut y avoir contact léger ou non et, à la différence d’un massage, le patient demeure habillé. Durant la séance de soin, le thérapeute transmet par résonance, le flot de la Force de Vie Universelle qu’il laisse se déverser et se diriger naturellement dans les zones du corps qui en ont le plus besoin. Ceci a pour effet de dénouer les zones troubles marquées par l’empreinte de choc émotionnel ou physique et de rétablir l’harmonie énergétique globale de la personne.

Une séance de soin Reiki représente un voyage de bien-être et de douceur. Par le toucher subtil et non invasif du thérapeute, le receveur entre dans un état de relaxation méditative qui lui procure une sensation profonde de détente. Après une séance on se sent plus calme et centré.

Le soin Reiki crée des conditions favorables à un ressourcement intégral et permet à la personne d’entrer en contact avec le potentiel d’auto harmonisation propre à la nature de son corps. Le soin Reiki crée des conditions favorables qui éveillent et nourrissent les forces de régénérations.